Hope in spite of love

Knowing you is like being able to look into the eyes of God
and seeing the beauty of everything for the first time,
and though I may never get to be with you again,
I find you in every flame of life.
I’ll spend my whole life wishing I was in the middle of one of our conversations,
and i’ll foolishly love you until the last word.
so much so that the words themselves lose their meaning,
and we become two dumb kids with nothing to say.
I won’t stop until we have one of those endings writers dream about,
and a world that deserves you in it,
the kind that we thought never existed but only in our dreams.
As long as there’s a you and there’s a me,
I’ll never give up hope.

J.C.D.

Leave a Reply

